Season 2 of House of the Dragon: Cast and release date

House of the Dragon, the American fantasy drama series, has been revived for its second season. House of the Dragon is released as a sequel to one of the biggest hits in TV history, ‘Games of Thrones.” Notably, both the series, Games of Thrones and House of the Dragon, are based on George R.R. Martin’s “A Song of Ice and Fire” novels. The decision for House of the Dragon’s second season was taken after airing the first episode of the debut season on August 21 this year.

Most of the actors who were part of the star cast of House of the Dragon Season 1 will return for Season 2. Some of the cast members returning for the second season of House of the Dragon are:

  • Paddy Considine (King Viserys I Targaryen)
  • Matt Smith (Prince Daemon Targaryen)
  • Emma D’Archy (Princess Rhaenyra Targaryen)
  • Rhys Ifans (Ser Otto Hightower)
  • Steve Toussaints (Lord Corlys Velaryon)

House of the Dragon Season 1 comprises ten episodes. Although the official Twitter account of House of the Dragon announced the show’s second season, the makers are yet to reveal its release date.

The timeline of House of the Dragon is set 200 years before the Games of Thrones’ events and 172 years before Daenerys Targaryen’s birth.


What is the House of the Dragon?
House of the Dragon is an American fantasy drama that is a sequel to Games of Thrones.

How many seasons are there of “House of the Dragon”?
Currently, only one season of House of the Dragon has been released.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.